It is currently 15 Aug 2018, 04:14

DOOM crash on launch

Postby 1kConquer » 30 Apr 2017, 20:59


hello so im having problem launching doom, i downloaded the kaos repack from thepiratebay which is the same one as this. i followed all instructions but it still wont work. i downloaded everything, unpacked the game, installed it on the folder , waited for it to rebuild but still nothing. the game crashes multiple times, i tried reinstalling it but it fails. i have the latest direct x and redistributable and graphics card drivers but still nothing, heck my laptop does even exceed the recommended requirements.
gtx 1060 6gb
i7 6700hq
16gbram
are the files corrupt? is it because i gave up on downloading the torrent and then trashed the files into recycle bin but then restored them and they continuted to download? im currenclty downloading the cpy from skidrow and its at 37% (i have 1mbps internet) what should i do?
should i redownload the torrent?
Last edited by 1kConquer on 30 Apr 2017, 21:02, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
1kConquer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 30 Apr 2017, 20:54

Postby 1kConquer » 01 May 2017, 16:39


redownloaded the entire torrent, still crashes on startup. doesnt even show the screen just a black one
Last edited by 1kConquer on 01 May 2017, 16:40, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
1kConquer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 30 Apr 2017, 20:54

Postby KiNG » 01 May 2017, 17:59


if the game unrars that would rule out the files been damaged so redownloading it wouldnt make any difference, it sounds like all the files extracted/installed ok so that rules out any repack related issues like ram, security or temporary space. if you have everything updated like you said i have no idea. might be worth checking the devs webpage or google the problem.
Easy Links For Navigating Around The Site
KaOs Game Releases | Game Issues | Broken Links
(Always use the forum instead of PMing us)


“To alcohol! The cause of... and solution to... all of life's problems”
― Matt Groening
User avatar
KiNG
 
Posts: 3078
Joined: 23 Jun 2012, 15:41

Postby 1kConquer » 01 May 2017, 21:11


it seems like only the vulkan file only works. by the way why do i see black bars everywhere when im in really heavy action?
Last edited by 1kConquer on 01 May 2017, 21:12, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
1kConquer
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 30 Apr 2017, 20:54

Return to Game Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests

cron