It is currently 24 Feb 2018, 04:54

Doom issue vmtr

Postby Fantassy » 04 Aug 2017, 18:15


Well i just dowloaded a pirate bay version of yout doom here is the link of it https://proxyspotting.in/torrent/15806996/Doom.2016-KaOs_REPACK
And after i installed it i am having issues when i start the game here is what pops out
Configured log listener print-redirect tags
Added structured log listener print-redirect
Added structured log listener mp-cloud-gobbler
2017-08-04T19:15:06.501+02:00 LOG: Process started
Winsock Initialized
------ Initializing File System ------
Current search path:
- C:/Users/Administrator/Saved Games/id Software/DOOM/base/
- D:/Doom.2016-KaOs/base/
------ File System initialized.
------ Command Line ------
"D:\Doom.2016-KaOs\DOOMx64.exe"
2017-08-04T19:15:06.522+02:00 LOG: Command Line: "D:\Doom.2016-KaOs\DOOMx64.exe"
------ CPU Information ------
1 CPU package, 4 physical cores, 8 logical cores
2809 MHz Intel CPU with MMX & SSE & SSE2 & SSE3 & SSSE3 & SSE41 & SSE42 & HTT
32768 kB 1st level cache, 262144 kB 2nd level cache, 8388608 kB 3rd level cache
8160 MB System Memory
idLib::SetProduction( PROD_DEVELOPMENT )
-- Checking 'generated' folder versions --
------- Initializing renderSystem --------
PreliminaryRenderSetup
---registered window class
---registered fake window class
---registered context window class
created OpenGL 4.3 context
created OpenGL 4.3 context
----- GL_Init -----
----- GPU Details -----
Vendor : NVIDIA Corporation
GPU : GeForce GTX 750 Ti/PCIe/SSE2
Driver : 4.5.0 NVIDIA 382.05
dedicated video memory : 2048MB
total video memory : 2048MB
available video memory : 1645MB
OpenGL version 4.5
GLSL version 4.5
Number of GPUs : 1
RENDER THREAD STACK SIZE: 4194304
created OpenGL 4.3 context
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
ShowGameWindow: (0, 0) 1920 x 1080, full screen
OpenCachedPagesFile: generated\pagefiles\_vmtr_v26_256_C.pages
idVirtualTexture::SetSource: Couldn't open 'generated\pagefiles\_vmtr_v26_256_C.pages'
DOOMx64.exe @ 0x59cd256d( ) + bytes () : GetGameSystemInterface( )
DOOMx64.exe @ 0x59c33320( ) + bytes () : GetGameSystemInterface( )
DOOMx64.exe @ 0x59c235fd( ) + bytes () : GetGameSystemInterface( )
DOOMx64.exe @ 0x58f8009c( ) + bytes () : GetGameSystemInterface( )
DOOMx64.exe @ 0x58f3c690( ) + bytes () : GetGameSystemInterface( )
DOOMx64.exe @ 0x59a01772( ) + bytes () : GetGameSystemInterface( )
DOOMx64.exe @ 0x584e50ab( ) + bytes () : __glewVertexAttrib2fvARB( )
DOOMx64.exe @ 0x59c8839b( ) + bytes () : GetGameSystemInterface( )
KERNEL32.DLL @ 0x98a42774( ) + bytes () : BaseThreadInitThunk( )
ntdll.dll @ 0x99750d51( ) + bytes () : RtlUserThreadStart( )
FATAL ERROR: Couldn't open vmtr page file 'generated/pagefiles/_vmtr_v26_256_C.pages'
Dumped console text to C:\Users\Administrator\Saved Games\id Software\DOOM\base\ErrorLog_08-04-2017__07-15-08pm.txt.

idRenderSystem::Shutdown()
Shutting down OpenGL subsystem

***************************
FATAL ERROR: Couldn't open vmtr page file 'generated/pagefiles/_vmtr_v26_256_C.pages'

***************************
If anyone knows how to fix it pls response fast
Fantassy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Aug 2017, 18:00

Postby KiNG » 04 Aug 2017, 19:04


i will install the version i have as soon as i get a chance and see if it contains the file what is havin the issue. it might just be a crc error with the install, was a old reflate method we used if i remember right, it was not reliable for everybody.

be a good excuse to redo the game anyway because people had asked for the stuff we removed and i eventually want all the games containing the old reflait method redone as the new method is alot faster and more reliable.

whats your install size btw?
Last edited by KiNG on 04 Aug 2017, 19:09, edited 2 times in total.
Easy Links For Navigating Around The Site
KaOs Game Releases | Game Issues | Broken Links
(Always use the forum instead of PMing us)


“To alcohol! The cause of... and solution to... all of life's problems”
― Matt Groening
User avatar
KiNG
 
Posts: 2912
Joined: 23 Jun 2012, 15:41

Postby Fantassy » 04 Aug 2017, 20:43


Around 50gigs if u mean the game itself and over 3 hour installation from extracting it and installing
Fantassy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Aug 2017, 18:00

Postby tatayoyo » 04 Aug 2017, 20:59


That repack is very intensive on the system especially on HDD.
If you want the minimum time possible to install, you should not use the computer at the same time except for browsing.
You should disable temporarily your antivirus.
And best of all, you should install from a HDD to a SSD or from one HDD to another.
Combining all of this, the install time is less than 1H.

KiNG, I have to admit that I have CorePack version on this one since they got it down to 25.8gb so I'll be on the lookout for the v2 repack if you do it!
Last edited by tatayoyo on 04 Aug 2017, 21:02, edited 1 time in total.
I want to get high... so high...
User avatar
tatayoyo
 
Posts: 139
Joined: 16 Dec 2016, 09:36

Postby KiNG » 04 Aug 2017, 21:20


tatayoyo wrote:That repack is very intensive on the system especially on HDD.
If you want the minimum time possible to install, you should not use the computer at the same time except for browsing.
You should disable temporarily your antivirus.
And best of all, you should install from a HDD to a SSD or from one HDD to another.
Combining all of this, the install time is less than 1H.

KiNG, I have to admit that I have CorePack version on this one since they got it down to 25.8gb so I'll be on the lookout for the v2 repack if you do it!


yeah they got it small but they stripped alot of the vulvan? i think it was called , those textures anyway, if the game cant find the texture it uses the standaard one instead, so there rip is actually mixed textures wile your playing. with settings set to ultra you cant tell the difference anyway. not something i will be doing when i redo it, i will be leaving the whole lot in including the level editor stuff.
fitgirl wrote quite an interesting post about there release if you can find it lol.
Last edited by KiNG on 04 Aug 2017, 21:25, edited 2 times in total.
Easy Links For Navigating Around The Site
KaOs Game Releases | Game Issues | Broken Links
(Always use the forum instead of PMing us)


“To alcohol! The cause of... and solution to... all of life's problems”
― Matt Groening
User avatar
KiNG
 
Posts: 2912
Joined: 23 Jun 2012, 15:41

Postby tatayoyo » 04 Aug 2017, 21:27


Hum... did not know that, I'll try to find fitgirl's post.
But in the meantime, I will replace it with yours :-)
If you leave the whole lot, the repack will be HUGE?

edit : While searching for fitgirl's post, I stumbled upon the topic of corepack's doom repack and at the end, there is this note :
"Note: Multi-Cores installation concept taken from KaOs."
Last edited by tatayoyo on 04 Aug 2017, 21:42, edited 2 times in total.
I want to get high... so high...
User avatar
tatayoyo
 
Posts: 139
Joined: 16 Dec 2016, 09:36

Postby KiNG » 04 Aug 2017, 21:57


tatayoyo wrote:Hum... did not know that, I'll try to find fitgirl's post.
But in the meantime, I will replace it with yours :-)
If you leave the whole lot, the repack will be HUGE?

edit : While searching for fitgirl's post, I stumbled upon the topic of corepack's doom repack and at the end, there is this note :
"Note: Multi-Cores installation concept taken from KaOs."


yeah will be a biggie, i may split it into addons so people can choose what parts they want, im not sure yet. not even sure when i will get the chance as per usual i have a list as long as my arm of things what need doing.

yeah they stole our recompression script, and alot of other thingsfrom us over the years, and was not just us they were stealing from they got a really bad name over it.
somebody eventually got stick of it and took there site down for months.
Last edited by KiNG on 04 Aug 2017, 21:59, edited 2 times in total.
Easy Links For Navigating Around The Site
KaOs Game Releases | Game Issues | Broken Links
(Always use the forum instead of PMing us)


“To alcohol! The cause of... and solution to... all of life's problems”
― Matt Groening
User avatar
KiNG
 
Posts: 2912
Joined: 23 Jun 2012, 15:41

Postby tatayoyo » 04 Aug 2017, 22:35


as you sow, you shall reap
I want to get high... so high...
User avatar
tatayoyo
 
Posts: 139
Joined: 16 Dec 2016, 09:36

Postby Fantassy » 04 Aug 2017, 23:27


So i should dowload a diffrent one as it seems
Fantassy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Aug 2017, 18:00

Postby tatayoyo » 05 Aug 2017, 11:52


What are your specs? Do you have multiple hdds, ssd?
Did you try installing in safe mode?
Your pagefile is big enough? 8gb or more.

edit : if you want a repack less intensive on the computer, you should try the russian ones, they're much bigger and consequently install time is generally shorter.
Last edited by tatayoyo on 05 Aug 2017, 11:54, edited 1 time in total.
I want to get high... so high...
User avatar
tatayoyo
 
Posts: 139
Joined: 16 Dec 2016, 09:36

Postby Fantassy » 05 Aug 2017, 13:59


My hdd is around 250gigs not much but i got 8gigs of ram a gtx 750 ti and a core i7 which is totally enough i dowloaded the fitgirl version and i can tell u its working,I just think u guys need to reddo all of your games which have the old version of your crack whatever king meant but thanks for all the fast responses
Fantassy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Aug 2017, 18:00

Return to Game Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 44 guests