It is currently 20 Sep 2014, 10:57

Dishonored PhysX Problem

Postby anoop » 15 Nov 2012, 07:30


Dishonored failed to start

"Failed To Initialize PhysX Hardware Acceleration Using hardware accelerated PhysX has been requested, but the drivers were out of date. Please download the latest drivers from nvidia.com/object/physxsystemsoftware.html FATAL ERROR - EXITING" I have download the PhysX program but i don't know what's wrong. Help please!

I am using hd4650 in windows 8
i used PhysX versions
PhysX-9.12.0613-SystemSoftware & PhysX_9.12.0807_SystemSoftware
but still message shows up also tried reinstalling PhysX but doesn't solved the problem
Any new physxavilable
Last edited by anoop on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
anoop
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 05:57

Postby KiNG » 15 Nov 2012, 13:15


anoop wrote:Dishonored failed to start

"Failed To Initialize PhysX Hardware Acceleration Using hardware accelerated PhysX has been requested, but the drivers were out of date. Please download the latest drivers from nvidia.com/object/physxsystemsoftware.html FATAL ERROR - EXITING" I have download the PhysX program but i don't know what's wrong. Help please!

I am using hd4650 in windows 8
i used PhysX versions
PhysX-9.12.0613-SystemSoftware & PhysX_9.12.0807_SystemSoftware
but still message shows up also tried reinstalling PhysX but doesn't solved the problem
Any new physxavilable


try update your gfx card drivers you can get physx from the same site but it should update along with your gfx card drivers.
Last edited by KiNG on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
KiNG
 
Posts: 892
Joined: 23 Jun 2012, 15:41

Postby 3Lions » 15 Nov 2012, 17:10


anoop wrote:Dishonored failed to start

"Failed To Initialize PhysX Hardware Acceleration Using hardware accelerated PhysX has been requested, but the drivers were out of date. Please download the latest drivers from nvidia.com/object/physxsystemsoftware.html FATAL ERROR - EXITING" I have download the PhysX program but i don't know what's wrong. Help please!

I am using hd4650 in windows 8
i used PhysX versions
PhysX-9.12.0613-SystemSoftware & PhysX_9.12.0807_SystemSoftware
but still message shows up also tried reinstalling PhysX but doesn't solved the problem
Any new physxavilable



Can you confirm which graphics card you have, the HD4650 to my knowledge is ATI Radeon and they have as far as Im aware never supported Physx sofware.
If it is ATI Radeon HD4650 I would remove the physx software completely.
Last edited by 3Lions on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
3Lions
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 14 Sep 2012, 13:05

Postby ganster » 15 Nov 2012, 17:15


maybe the game dont support ati gfx cards dont take my word on that tho. try looking on there site see if it has any support for ati gfx cards to bypass physx

maybe you can try this modhack http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=21160
that will make ati gfx card support physx its worth a try
Last edited by ganster on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
Easy Links For Navigating Around The Site
KaOs Game Releases | Game Issues | Broken Links | Requests | ReadMe (Requests)
(Always use the forum instead of PMing us)
User avatar
ganster
Site Admin
 
Posts: 693
Joined: 09 Jun 2012, 04:52
Location: Earth

Postby 3Lions » 15 Nov 2012, 17:40


ganster wrote:maybe the game dont support ati gfx cards dont take my word on that tho. try looking on there site see if it has any support for ati gfx cards to bypass physx

maybe you can try this modhack http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=21160
that will make ati gfx card support physx its worth a try


I have an ATI Radeon and the game works perfect ;)
Last edited by 3Lions on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
3Lions
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 14 Sep 2012, 13:05

Postby anoop » 15 Nov 2012, 17:49


I am using ati hd4650.I didn't face this problem for any other physx titles.I am using default windows 8 driver ,also tried amd 12.6 legacydrivers.did this game require any particular physx rutime ?
Last edited by anoop on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
anoop
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 05:57

Postby 3Lions » 15 Nov 2012, 17:53


anoop wrote:I am using ati hd4650.I didn't face this problem for any other physx titles.I am using default windows 8 driver ,also tried amd 12.6 legacydrivers.did this game require any particular physx rutime ?


My guess would be that other titles would have " bDisablePhysXHardwareSupport=True " in the Base Engine ini file this would disable phsyx for you, I could be wrong but I honestly dont think ATI support physx.
Last edited by 3Lions on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
3Lions
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 14 Sep 2012, 13:05

Postby anoop » 15 Nov 2012, 19:30


3Lions wrote:
anoop wrote:I am using ati hd4650.I didn't face this problem for any other physx titles.I am using default windows 8 driver ,also tried amd 12.6 legacydrivers.did this game require any particular physx rutime ?


My guess would be that other titles would have " bDisablePhysXHardwareSupport=True " in the Base Engine ini file this would disable phsyx for you, I could be wrong but I honestly dont think ATI support physx.


I also tried that but doesn't solve
Last edited by anoop on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
anoop
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 05:57

Postby anoop » 16 Nov 2012, 04:04


my win32 folder cotains following files ,anyfile missing ? if so please upload win32 folder

D:DishonoredBinariesWin32>dir
Volume in drive D is Games
Volume Serial Number is CCA2-D0CA

Directory of D:DishonoredBinariesWin32

11/16/2012 08:33 AM <DIR> .
11/16/2012 08:33 AM <DIR> ..
11/15/2012 10:39 AM 181,016 binkw32.dll
10/15/2012 08:47 AM 15,565,824 Dishonored.exe
11/15/2012 09:59 AM <DIR> Microsoft.VC90.CRT
11/15/2012 10:23 AM 239 SKIDROW.ini
10/15/2012 08:47 AM 127,488 steam_api.dll
11/15/2012 08:45 AM 334 steam_rld.ini
5 File(s) 15,874,901 bytes
3 Dir(s) 11,476,422,656 bytes free

D:DishonoredBinariesWin32>
Last edited by anoop on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
anoop
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 05:57

Postby 3Lions » 16 Nov 2012, 14:23


anoop wrote:my win32 folder cotains following files ,anyfile missing ? if so please upload win32 folder

D:DishonoredBinariesWin32>dir
Volume in drive D is Games
Volume Serial Number is CCA2-D0CA

Directory of D:DishonoredBinariesWin32

11/16/2012 08:33 AM <DIR> .
11/16/2012 08:33 AM <DIR> ..
11/15/2012 10:39 AM 181,016 binkw32.dll
10/15/2012 08:47 AM 15,565,824 Dishonored.exe
11/15/2012 09:59 AM <DIR> Microsoft.VC90.CRT
11/15/2012 10:23 AM 239 SKIDROW.ini
10/15/2012 08:47 AM 127,488 steam_api.dll



11/15/2012 08:45 AM 334 steam_rld.ini
5 File(s) 15,874,901 bytes
3 Dir(s) 11,476,422,656 bytes free

D:DishonoredBinariesWin32>




Mine contains 36 files including the Microsoft VC90 folder
Last edited by 3Lions on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
3Lions
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 14 Sep 2012, 13:05

Postby anoop » 16 Nov 2012, 17:41


can you upload DishonoredBinariesWin32 folder only
Last edited by anoop on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
anoop
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 05:57

Postby anoop » 16 Nov 2012, 18:46


thanks problem solved. win32 folder doesn't containe all files ,may be an error in extraction .forgive me for my trouble

Thanks
Problem Solved
Last edited by anoop on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
anoop
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 05:57

Postby 3Lions » 16 Nov 2012, 19:11


anoop wrote:thanks problem solved. win32 folder doesn't containe all files ,may be an error in extraction .forgive me for my trouble

Thanks
Problem Solved


I joined rapidshare and uploaded just in case you still need WIN32 folder
https://rapidshare.com/files/2213314459/Win32.zip

hope you get it working
Last edited by 3Lions on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
3Lions
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 14 Sep 2012, 13:05

Postby anoop » 17 Nov 2012, 03:28


thanks 3Lions thank you very much for you help
Last edited by anoop on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
anoop
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Nov 2012, 05:57

Postby deepak4096 » 28 Jan 2013, 13:48


Download Permission denied by uploader...Dud!!..send na some other link...for Win32.zip!..plz
Last edited by deepak4096 on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
deepak4096
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 28 Jan 2013, 10:56

Postby ferozfirru » 15 Jul 2013, 06:28


please re-upload the binary files. iam also getting the problem with kaos-rip .. atleast post the list of files in that directory :(
Last edited by ferozfirru on 14 Aug 2013, 15:11, edited 1 time in total.
ferozfirru
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Jul 2013, 05:46

Return to Game Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests