DARK.SOULS.REMASTERED.REPACK-KaOs Install Issue

Troubleshoot For Games
Post Reply
killbill
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jun 2018, 08:18

DARK.SOULS.REMASTERED.REPACK-KaOs Install Issue

Post by killbill » 21 Jun 2018, 08:24

Hey guys thanks for this repack but I ran into a problem:- when extracting with WinRAR I got an error message saying that "kaos03.bin( or whatever ) checksum error. The volume might be corrupt". This was at 98% while extracting from kas-DSR-part4.rar.
What should I do now?

User avatar
KiNG
Posts: 3279
Joined: 23 Jun 2012, 15:41

Re: DARK.SOULS.REMASTERED.REPACK-KaOs

Post by KiNG » 21 Jun 2018, 08:48

killbill wrote:Hey guys thanks for this repack but I ran into a problem:- when extracting with WinRAR I got an error message saying that "kaos03.bin( or whatever ) checksum error. The volume might be corrupt". This was at 98% while extracting from kas-DSR-part4.rar.
What should I do now?
redownload the damaged rar part or repair/resume it with torrent.
Easy Links For Navigating Around The Site
KaOs Game Releases | Game Issues | Broken Links
(Always use the forum instead of PMing us)
“To alcohol! The cause of... and solution to... all of life's problems”
― Matt Groening

killbill
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jun 2018, 08:18

Re: DARK.SOULS.REMASTERED.REPACK-KaOs

Post by killbill » 25 Jun 2018, 13:37

Hey guys I tried installing it gave me this error.
https://imgur.com/a/gnNaOpe
I have 8GB memory, which I think is more than sufficient to install the game and pass the CRC check.
What should I do?

User avatar
KiNG
Posts: 3279
Joined: 23 Jun 2012, 15:41

Re: DARK.SOULS.REMASTERED.REPACK-KaOs Install Issue

Post by KiNG » 26 Jun 2018, 07:16

try installing in safe mode.
Easy Links For Navigating Around The Site
KaOs Game Releases | Game Issues | Broken Links
(Always use the forum instead of PMing us)
“To alcohol! The cause of... and solution to... all of life's problems”
― Matt Groening

killbill
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jun 2018, 08:18

Re: DARK.SOULS.REMASTERED.REPACK-KaOs Install Issue

Post by killbill » 28 Jun 2018, 07:53

KiNG wrote:try installing in safe mode.
It works, thanks!

Post Reply